April 5,2016:

Miss JuliaLays Down the Law

In Paperback
April 2016:

Miss Julia's Marvelous Makeover


This page will be updated as more events are planned and confirmed. Please do check it frequently so I can meet as many of you as possible. The official tour for MISS JULIA LAYS DOWN THE LAW will begin April 7th.  All tour events will be posted here as soon as Viking's Publicity Department confirms the itinerary.  If you cannot attend an event, you may call any bookstore listed and pre-order a signed copy which you may pick up later or have sent to you.


Tuesday, April 5: The Fountainhead Bookstore, 408 N. Main Street, Hendersonville, NC Launch Event: 5:00 pm  (828-697-1870)

Wednesday, April 6: Barnes & Noble, 1925 Hampton Inn Court, Winston-Salem, NC, Speaking & Signing: 7:00 pm (336-774-0800).

Thursday, April 7: McIntyre's Books, 220 Market Street, Pittsboro, NC, Speaking & Signing, 6:30 pm. (919-545-5727)

Friday, April 8: Quail Ridge Books, 3522 Wade Avenue, Raleigh, NC, Speaking, Signing, & Coffee: 10:00 A.M. (919-828-7912).

Saturday, April 9: The Country Bookshop, 140 NW Broad St., Southern Pines, NC, Speaking & Signing; 12:00 Noon, (910-692-3211)

Sunday, April 10: Malaprop's Bookstore, 55 Haywood St., Asheville, NC, Speaking & Signing, 3:00 pm (828-254-6734).

Tuesday, April 12: Fiction Addiction, 1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5, Greenville, SC, Speaking & Signing, 2:00 pm (864-675-0540).

Saturday, April 16: City Lights Bookstore/Jackson Co. Public Library, 310 Keener St., Sylva, NC, Speaking & Signing, 3:00 pm (828-586-9499).

Thursday, April 28: The Blue Ridge Literacy Council presents A Starry Night, a ticketed cocktail party and dinner shared with some regional 'stars,' Camp Pinnacle, 1 Wolfe Lane, Hendersonville, NC.  Cocktails at 5:30, Dinner at 7:00, Cocktail Attire (Tickets available March 7th at

Friday, June 10: The Henderson County Public Library, Washington Street Main Branch, Speaking and Signing at 2:00 pm.

Saturday, June 18: Salisbury Canceled; to be rescheduled.

Saturday, September 10: The Southern Authors Expo at downtown branch of the Huntsville-Madison County Public Library.  I will be giving a SKYPE presentation at 10:00 am CT: speaking and Q and A. 

Saturday, November 5: Kentucky Book Fair, Frankfort Convention Center, Frankfort, KY.  9:00 AM - 4:00 PM.  Speaking at the annual luncheon meeting of the Friends of the Kentucky Libraries at the Capital Plaza Hotel (time tba).